Maybe I’ll Catch Some Readers

Memory loss sucks because you lose the good memories too. 

I always thought, if I could forget who I was, my life would become better.

Becoming a fantasy writer came from my need to live in another world—a perfect one.

When I climb buildings of ambition, it doesn’t make me feel accomplished. It only gives me a dizzy feeling.  

I have continued to write for many reasons: to pass the time, to make sense of reality, to laugh at my problems, to live on luck, to have fame, so that I can reject the world. 

I have ambition, but it’s strange to fail for so long. I must be a madman. 

If writing was hard work, I would’ve stopped, so writing must be easy, like thinking peaceful thoughts.

Living can be as easy as breathing, but people are trying to find a reason to live. 

I’m horrified by how people spend their time–they do it with such ambition. 

If I had to talk to 1,000 customers a day, I would go crazy, so I write instead, and people call me crazy.

All the ways I might make money seem useless, except making a living with my thoughts.

So, I take the time to think, 

to spin my philosophy like a spider’s web,

and maybe, I’ll catch some readers.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started